Seven Things: Part 11

21 Apr

1.) The hubz is officially an official butcher. The man took his final test and, at the end of nine months, finished a program that usually takes people one to two years. Did I mention, he’s brilliant?? I seriously couldn’t be more proud of this guy. And I think I might have a crush on him…

 

2.) I don’t always fold laundry, but when I do I love folding tiny jeggings.

 

3.) I also love making discoveries like this little gem:

Thumper's ready for takeoff. And I'm glad to see he's got a credit card with him...limitless credit, no doubt.

Thumper’s ready for takeoff. And I’m glad to see he’s got a credit card with him…limitless credit, no doubt.

 

4.) The weather has finally been nice enough to use the clothes line! Hooray!

DSC_0908

 

 

At least it was three days ago when I got a sunburn. Yesterday was a tad different…

DSC_0938

 

Yeah. That’s our neighbor’s slip’n’slide in the snow.

 

Surely I’m making this up. I mean, three days ago this was happening:

DSC_0931

 

 

And this was yesterday:

DSC_0939

Siiiiigh.

5.) Lily’s making her first attempts at walking. Hard to believe she’s so big!

6.) Maggie-isms:

Me: Mags, I’m going to squeeze you!

Maggie: I am NOT a yogurt!

 

“Mama, Beverly is very cranky this morning.”   (Beverly is her rubber snake.)

 

“You’re going to have a baby or a vampire squid.”

 

“I have a baby Jesus in my tummy.” (says the constant one-upper…)

 

 

7.) Science project! We put some bean seeds in a mason jar with a damp paper towel. Lo and behold, we’ve got actual plants! You should really try this with the little person in your life. It was really fun to see the stages of seed growth.

Hope you all have a restful Sunday! We find out the gender of New Baby tomorrow, so stay tuned!!

2 Responses to “Seven Things: Part 11”

  1. Judy Delagrange April 21, 2013 at 8:59 am #

    Dearest Maggie,
    Thank you for the smiles and laughter.
    Love,
    Nana

  2. Granny Garr April 22, 2013 at 4:29 pm #

    Maggieisms are the BEST! The thought of Lily walking, however, makes me smile as well! Maggie beware! That Lily is merging force to be reckoned with!

Leave a Reply

