Facebook is Watching You…

24 Apr

Sometimes I find it eerie how well Facebook knows me. I mean, I’m pretty sure Facebook knew I was pregnant before I did. All of the ads on my news feed sidebar are right on the money. Facebook ads know the ins and outs of my consumer habits like no other. Probably better than I know them myself.

 

So, this morning, it came as no surprise that I was enlightened by Facebook yet again. The ad I saw read, “Can you trust your maid?”

 

Clearly I cannot. Heck, I didn’t even know I had a maid. I think I need to complain to his/her supervisor. I bet the phone number’s around here somewhere…you know, hidden beneath the piles of clutter and garbage that the maid hasn’t cleaned. This is really unacceptable. I hope I get my money back…

4 Responses to “Facebook is Watching You…”

  1. Aunt Jeanie April 24, 2013 at 9:38 am #

    I have the same problem with ALL the household help.

  2. rviolachurch April 24, 2013 at 1:34 pm #

    when I can not find the house hold staff I always follow the smell. Chances are they got trapped under an avalanche of arts and crafts supplies.

  3. Your Brother April 25, 2013 at 10:06 am #

    Don’t move the piles on my account.

Leave a Reply

