Back in Action!

12 Oct

Hey, guys! Long time no read, eh?

 

Many apologies for my absence. I know I pretty much dropped off the face of the earth there towards the end of my pregnancy. Let’s just say I wasΒ great with child and mommy to two others and trying to work and be a wife and, and, and…I just didn’t do any writing.

Vin says I looked like a submarine hit me from behind. I tend to agree. Also, that’s pretty much what it felt like…

 

But now I am home and ensconced in the love of my three week old son. Mainly I’m ensconced in love and snuggles and flatulence. I don’t know if this is his spiritual gift, or what, but the kid can put the manliest of man farts to shame. Not even joking, he woke his father from a dead sleep the other night with a toot and I cackled like an idiot because, let’s face it, farts are funny and I’m strung out from too little sleep.

 

The birth story is coming, but here’s a little sneak peak of Everett John-Daniel who was born September 21st at 2:07 am…because nobody wants to be born at a convenient time in this family.

 

He weighed in at 9 lbs, 15 oz and was 20 1/2 inches long. He’s got the chubbiest cheeks and sweetest disposition ever and he’s a total mama’s boy, which is exactly how I want it. He’s just wonderful, y’all.

 

There are no words…

 

 

So far, three has been SO much easier of a transition than two was and I couldn’t be happier! There will be more pictures and stories to come, but for now I just need to say thank you for sticking around!

 

Much love!

Mary Susan

 

Last one, I swear! He’s already so big!

2 Responses to “Back in Action!”

  1. Valerie October 12, 2013 at 5:39 pm #

    Congratulations!! What a GUY! πŸ˜€ Three weeks already?! Wow, I didn’t even have a clear idea how far along you were, I guess, because I still pictured you being – like…4 or 5 months along! lol I’m sure it FELT like the whole nine (ten) months to you, though! Glad you’re all doing so well. XO

Leave a Reply

